Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-15 - 1:00

And dye your hair

I did indeed get around to adding a picture to my home page, showing off my purple locks. As usual, I quickly forgot about the fact that I had even dyed my hair, so it took me a second to figure out each of the few reactions that I got throughout the day.

Of course, I'll be a star tomorrow night, once I get hopping and bopping and headbanging at the concert. Heheh. Well, maybe not; but I am psyched about catching a cool club show again. This will be the third time that I've seen Nashville Pussy, so as long as the crowd is active, I know that I'm set for a great time.

Tomorrow is also notable as the release date for Tool's new disc. I'm sure that it will be up to the band's standard of excellence. I recently picked up their Salival set. I haven't had the chance to watch the DVD yet, but the CD has me eager to hear some new material. (And it has me hoping that this is the year that I see Tool live.)

I think that I'll pick up that CD on the way to hooking up with Colin, who is (hopefully) heading to the concert with me. Before that, I aim to be as productive at work as I was today. The boss isn't around now; but I'm putting a push on to get something ready for him.

We got some positive feedback from the Fremont boys about the testing that we performed and documented recently, so I'm happy about that. I want to show the home base that I am getting some work done up here.

So, life is good. Stay tuned for the upcoming installment of Tales from the Mosh Pit.

J.

[prev] -238- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]