Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-14 - 1:56

From the neck down

Well, as it turns out, I didn't get the chance to do too much with Aaron while he was back in town; but it was still a fun weekend. Saturday I slept in a bit, briefly did something for work, essentially told the boss to buzz off because I didn't want to get together, and spent a little while replacing the burner and coals in the barbecue.

Actually, I already had plans to get together with Colin, so once I got flame from the new burner and cleaned up the mess, I hit the road. I partially wanted to stick around the place; but I did have plans and walking to Colin's with Buck 65 in the headphones was better for my weekend goal of relaxing, anyway. I often find that getting in motion and getting away from people for a little while does more for me than being in a crowd, even a crowd of people I mostly like.

In any event, I enjoyed chilling out with Colin, Jaclyn, and crew. Colin had just heard about the Nashville Pussy concert, so I think he'll be checking that out with me. Jaclyn's brother, who just arrived in Ottawa, might also come to the show. Some company would be cool, although I'm sure I'll lose Flett once the mosh starts. I can't see that being his thing; but I'm itching to get into the mix again.

Today, I did get together with the boss; but that was cool. I think I'm set now on what to do while he's away.

And yes, I remembered to call home for Mother's Day. I thought that the call I made Wednesday night when the Leafs were down 3-1 might qualify as an early Mother's Day call; but then I figured that it doesn't count if you only call your mother to taunt her. Heheh.

Actually, I'll say that my Mother's Day present was not dying my hair purple before I flew home last month. Instead . . . I dyed my hair purple tonight! For once, I'll be punked up before a concert. (I didn't really go to any cool shows while my hair was red or green.) I'd say that the dyeing came out quite well. I expect it'll look freakier in the sunlight, since it is a rather dark shade, otherwise.

For some reason, mom didn't seem to share my enthusiasm for my new colour. Heheh. I'm catching flak from mothers in general these days. First, Oak took some pictures home and his mom said I looked like a criminal. Then, Greg was home accessing my Jambalaya web site to download pictures of an apartment that I took for him. While he was at it, he showed his mother my picture and she said, "That's the guy you got to look at apartments for you?!"

I laughed even more when Greg told me that his reply was, "Well, he's always neat, with his shirt tucked in . . . he's good like that. He's respectable from the neck down."

Hmm . . . maybe I need to add some classier pictures to my home page. Ehh, who am I kidding? Tomorrow it'll have pictures of me after the Purple Haze. I couldn't have it any other way.

J.

[prev] -237- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]