Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-31 - 0:43

Why don't you get a haircut, farm boy?

Who knew that there were so many people out there fascinated by guys' haircuts? Or that there was an online message board detailing the topic? Or, more to the point, that somebody would use that board to point to the pictures on my home page of me shaving my head in '99?

Instead of my usual 5 or 6 page hits (mostly from Google searches), today I had over 300 (!) I always found it curious that so many people searched for "head shave pictures" and got to my site. I think that that phrase, or a slight variation, has always been one of my top sources of traffic, along with the "Corey Parks" hits for my concert review page.

Of course, I have to laugh at the fact that I'm a topic of interest for haircut fans, considering that I haven't had one since that shave. What can I say? It's the metalhead in me wanting to be able to headbang. Heheh.

That unexpected attention aside, the real news today was that my boy Greg arrived in town. It was very cool to see him again. We hooked up for supper and it was like he had never left. It's too bad that we don't have Mandeep around to pick on anymore; but I'm sure that Greg and I will have lots of laughs working together again. And we're already trying to figure out what concerts to hit. (The Warped Tour is a distinct possibility.)

Even without a haircut, life is good.

J.

[prev] -249- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]