Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-05-30 - 2:06

Ooh, baby

I had another entry in mind tonight, but I decided to change my plans around 1:00, when I got an e-mail from Tayze pointing to pictures of his newborn baby girl!

Holy insanity peppers! Tayze and I went to university together; and we were roommates one term. Life has certainly gone different directions for a lot of us. I already thought that it was odd how many of my friends and classmates were getting married.

It's such a different reality from mine. I keep thinking of Rollins doing his "responsible" voice in his spoken word act: "I've got responsibilities: I've got a house, I've got car payments, I've got bills to pay, . . ." (Blame Liam for getting that stuck in my head.)

If anything, I think that I'm more of a kid now than ever, starting watergun fights, dyeing my hair all the time, getting excited about going to a good mosh. It's such a contrast to where some of my friends are in their lives.

In any event, I'll certainly extend my best wishes for Tayze, mama, and baby. Hopefully, life treats them all well.

J.

[prev] -248- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]