Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-16 - 2:20

With any kind of sharpener

Since I didn't progress as quickly as I should have at work in the past few days, I've been making plans to head in this weekend. I could have put in some late nights, I suppose, but I prefer to schedule it this way.

It's doubtful that I would have stayed late last night, even if I had wanted to. Just after I got home, I got a headache; and I ended up staying in bed until 9:00, when hunger forced me up. I wasn't too bad for the rest of the night, though.

Today was a decent day at work again, with just the two of us in there. Actually, it was probably more fun than yesterday, since I was coding and not going through the hassles of getting a number of packages returned to the States. Paperwork and phone calls aren't the most exciting part of the job, although it's better for me to be taking care of those things than Gregopolis or the doctor.

I received Buck 65's latest disc, Synesthesia, in the mail today. It's not really a full-blown album; it's a short, quickly recorded disc. So, if I was trying to introduce someone to Buck, I'd still start with Man Overboard.

However, for those who are already fans, Synesthesia is a treat. Most of the material on the CD was unveiled live on Buck's last tour, so it definitely brought me back to that September concert. At first, I found it just a little on the flat side, although I couldn't decide why. Then I realized that because I first heard most of the songs during that concert, I was comparing the recording to the live show, which is a high energy level to meet.

After a few listens, though, it has definitely grown on me in a hurry. Despite having seen him three times already this year, I would love to catch Buck again soon.

Apart from the new CD, not too much is exciting lately. I'm just waiting to see if the Ti-Cats win this weekend. If so, I'll have to seriously consider heading to Montreal for the Grey Cup at the end of the month.

J.

[prev] -359- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]