Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-11-29 - 2:05

Outrighteously mesmerated

It has been a fairly standard couple of days. Work is busy, but rather stress-free lately, which is a good state for it to be.

Hmm . . . what is there for news? Actually, my only notable observation of the past two days is that the girl who works at the post office is as cute as ever. (Probably even more so than the girl at the record store . . . but then working at a (real) record store adds 15%, so it's a tough call.) She told me today that I have "a familiar face." So, either she has seen me around or there's some other bald guy walking around with a two inch goatee (complete with blond tips from July's bleaching). I'll keep ordering/sending packages until I solve the mystery.

Yeah, okay . . . these are slow news days. Once you subtract hours for sleeping and working, how much excitement do you expect me to get into?

To make it up for you, I'll include a bonus link tonight. Somebody has assembled quite a collection of Onion Radio News spots, which should entertain anyone with speakers and a sense of humour. I recommend "An Area Man Goes And Gets Himself Hit By A Goddamn Bus," "Stupid Thing Won't Work," and "A Man With A New 40 Disc CD Changer Needs More CDs." Almost all of the spots are very funny, though. (I found the site while searching for the "Don King Enjoys A Grandilamentotudonous Sandwich" bit, which was also in one of The Onion's books.)

J.

[prev] -365- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]