Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-02-28 - 0:42

Stay with me, son, we're working here

My Friday departure coincides with the boss' trip to Japan, which has me scrambling to finish things for him. Work has been very busy since last week. I had planned on doing work at home again last night; but I couldn't get into it. The boss was a little annoyed this morning; but I stand by my decision. I'd say that it all worked out.

Besides, I wrote more than half of his presentation for him. Not that I'd at all enjoy presenting it myself or anything--he still has the hard work to do. I'm just saying that I did my part.

As a result, the week is flying by. There's just one more day of work to get through (which, admittedly, will be busy). By the end of tomorrow, I'll be all set; and by noontime Friday, I'll be getting on the plane.

Predictably, I've had Rollins Band in heavy rotation lately. I'm getting more psyched all the time. I still lack a real plan for exploring Chicago; but I'll figure that out soon enough.

One more day to get through.

J.

[prev] -411- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]