Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-01 - 2:55

Oh! sweet nuthin'

The weekend did wind down as expected. I spent most of Saturday at Greg's with the usual crew, which was fairly fun. Other than that, all that I got up to was picking up groceries, playing on the computer, chatting a bit, and reading.

Today was the total slackfest that I had intended it to be. A full night's sleep is always a good thing. By the time that I made it downstairs this afternoon and played a few rounds of mahjongg with the roomies, Nick had finished preparing a kick-ass Easter supper, which was also a bonus.

Aside from lazing around and playing games, I did take care of a few things. At the very least, I have clean clothes, completed taxes, and a new set of pictures on my web site. I hadn't planned on adding any pictures for my Chicago trip; but I changed my mind and put together this section.

Yes, the Chicago trip was a month ago. Apparently, given enough time, I will get around to doing these things. So, I guess that there is still hope that I'll break down and get myself some glasses one of these days. And maybe everything else that I've been after.

Eventually.

J.

[prev] -430- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]