Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-23 - 0:54

Game three

I don't think that I'll feel too guilty about leaving early tomorrow, considering that I worked from about 9:30 this morning to 8:30 tonight.

It's an odd project. The code wasn't so stressful; but the set-up is very tricky. Every decision leads to more snags. I will say that it's interesting work, although I was a little burned out by the time that I took off today. Too much staring at a monitor leaves me rather unenergetic.

I was all set to mention that the 28 degree weather was killing the vibe for the hockey playoffs; but it actually snowed today (briefly), so I'll have to withdraw that thought.

Tomorrow should be a blast, since I have a fourth row seat for the first playoff game in Montreal in four years. If I read the seating map correctly, I should be behind the Candiens bench. Not too shabby.

I caught the last game of the NBA Finals last year; but I've never seen a playoff hockey game, nor have I ever been to a game at the Molson Centre. I'm psyched.

I don't follow hockey nearly as much as I used to; but I've had no troube getting into this series, especially since the Habs are playing the most hated team ever. As fun as it is cursing the Bruins' many cheap shots from my living room, it'll be all the more gratifying in person. Heheh.

Go, Habs, go!

J.

[prev] -445- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]