Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-22 - 1:02

Magneto

Yes, after hitting the two year mark, I got slack about updating. Things have been fairly busy, though. Actually, this coming week will also be very busy; but definitely in a good way.

Last week at work was unusual, since one of the guys was visiting from the head office. That went quite well, actually. Not only was he a good guy, he also kept Dr. J busy enough that he couldn't bother me, while I was working. It's often easier to be productive when people get out of the way.

Well, okay, I did end up burning a fair amount of time trying to solve one problem; but that's the way it goes. At least I figured it out by Friday; and I got other work done in the meantime.

Having a visitor also meant that we chose better places to eat lunch all week, which is always a good change. On Thursday night, the five of us from work also went out for supper and ended up at Steve's place, watching the end of the hockey games.

Friday night, I got together with Greg and the crew that he had visiting from New Brunswick (most of whom were here last Canada Day). It was very cool to see those guys again, since they're always good for some laughs. Hopefully, they'll make a return visit again this Canada Day.

This weekend, I mainly stayed around the house: cleaning; continuing to work through my Jackass collection with Aaron and Loralei; and, at times, being my antisocial self.

Today, I was less inclined to avoid people, which worked out well, since we had company over for a barbecue. I don't cook nearly as often as I used to; but I make up for that fact somewhat in the summer, since I really enjoy firing up the grill. How can you go wrong with sunshine and fire, especially with Moka Only on the speakers?

Oh yes, I said that this week was going to be busy, right? Well, counting from Tuesday, in seven days, I'll be going to Montreal three times, hitting Toronto once, and catching a Fishbone concert here in Ottawa. I won't even know for a few days if my last trip to Montreal will be to watch a third playoff hockey game or to see Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds for the second night in a row. I can't go wrong, either way.

As always, it's a hard ol' life.

J.

[prev] -444- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]