Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-30 - 2:40

Ontario tour

Woke up in Toronto this morning after having seen Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds the night before. The band was amazing.

Missed my 9:30 bus 'cause I'm dumb like that. Took the 11:30. Had enough time to spend three minutes at home before leaving for Montreal.

Caught Game 6 of Canadiens-Bruins. Awesome time. Habs take the series.

Take subway/run to club to catch the last half of another Nick Cave show. Band is amazing again. Sorry I missed as much as I did; but what can you do? Have many people notice my Habs jersey and towel wrapped around my head. Get to tell them the good news.

See the adorable Neko Case selling CDs. Buy one. Admit to missing tonight's set; but tell her that she was great in Toronto. She remains adorable.

Gab with Aaron while he drives us back to Ottawa. (The usual post-concert routine.)

Hit Ottawa. Tired. Decide to compensate for lack of energy by writing exclusively in sentence fragments. Realize that it's a very gimmicky idea. Also realize that the tiredness is true, so refuse to edit.

Okay, so I'll come up with a better recap tomorrow. In two nights, I got to see a Cave concert and a half, as well as the deciding game in the Candiens first playoff series in four years. Yeah, I'm a little on the happy side, as well as being tired.

Oh, if anybody wants to see a second round playoff game with me, let me know by noon tomorrow. Otherwise, despite how much I enjoyed catching three games in Montreal, I think that I'll sit out this coming round.

J.

P.S. Adorable.

[prev] -450- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]