Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-28 - 2:25

We came along this road

So, it's off to Toronto tomorrow for Nick Cave, back to here by Monday afternoon, and then over to Montreal for the hockey game and another shot of Cave. I think that I'm set for all of that, although I had to fit in more today than I liked.

Mainly, I'm worn down from having to wrap up something for work. Not that it was particularly difficult or time-consuming; but even still, I'd prefer to have just taken a day to relax, after being busy last week. At least I get to take Monday off work; but that still doesn't mean that I won't complain about them stressing me out unnecessarily today.

Okay, to summarize my thought: people who want me to do things in time for their schedule should let me know what those things are and what that schedule is sometime before the last possible day. Oddly enough, I'm actually working on other things when they aren't in the picture, so that doesn't really leave me room to take on new work with zero notice.

Apart from that complaint, everything is going well. I remember how to get to Richard's place in Toronto, I think that I've figured out how to get from the Molson Centre to the club in Montreal, and I have my tickets and CDs packed.

I guess that during the five hour bus ride, I'll have time to actually think about the fact that I'm going to be seeing the band that has been my absolute favourite for several years now. The Bad Seeds have definitely been number one on my bands-I-must-see-live list; and that demand is about to be fulfilled. If I wasn't tired and distracted, I'd be bouncing off the walls.

But I'm sure that I will be bouncing tomorrow, so all is good.

Oh, and speaking of all being good, the Habs won this afternoon, so Monday's game could be the clincher. Hopefully, the 'Canes are also ready to be whooped.

I probably won't be updating until after coming back from Montreal. Maybe then I'll catch up the scattered thoughts that I keep lacking the energy to write.

J.

[prev] -449- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]