Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-06-01 - 0:48

The whale

Damned Red Wings. I was hoping for Patty Roy to get another Cup. Now it's essentailly an All-Star team versus the Whalers. I just can't see an upset in that match-up. Then again, I wouldn't have picked Senegal to beat France; but I was pleasantly surprised by that match. Not that I woke up at seven AM to watch it, mind you; but I still enjoyed hearing the score.

It has been a couple of fairly standard days here. Work has been going decently well. I managed to avoid being caught in the thunderstorms on my way between here and the office (Frankie even gave me a lift today), so I have no weather complaints. Actually, during today's storm, I saw the best rainbow ever. Proper.

After work today, I got together with Greg and company and went out for supper. As usual, it was good to get together with that crew, as the odd conversations that arise are always entertaining. Despite the fact that it was at the restaurant that I caught the end of the aforementioned (and wholly regrettable) hockey game, I still got a lot of laughs out of the night.

I did end the night a bit down; but that's just me. At least it's a frame of mind that promotes me to pick up the acoustic for a few minutes when I come home and follow that up with some Cave. Each to his proper drug, I suppose.

Oh, since Diaryland finally added a counter feature to the comments section, you'll now be able to see if anyone left me a note on any of these entries. So, you'll know if there might be something of substance amongst my rambling.

J.

[prev] -468- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]