Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-06-10 - 0:09

With a winning smile

Well, considering the fact that I spent a good portion of this afternoon giving the Splashzooka its first combat action, against a group of ten year olds (and Aaron and Loralei), I suppose that I can't feel too old. The calendar tried to tell me otherwise . . . something about a twenty-fifth birthday . . . but I'm having none of it.

It was definitely a fun day here. After drying off from the water war, I headed to Chu Shing for supper. Aaron, Loralei, Frank, Nick, Alan, Greg, and Kelly all made it out, so it was a fun gathering. I don't think that I've eaten so much food in ages . . . I'm still stuffed.

Okay, well I did manage to squeeze in a slice of ice cream cake when I came home, as well; but what choice did I have? You can't turn down your own birthday cake.

Hmm . . . were you looking for a profound, reflective entry today? Well, to paraphrase Mr. Terfry, "Twenty-five years is a long walk, even if it's not in a straight line." I dunno. Yesterday I was in Montreal for a cool concert, today I was introducing kids to the biggest watergun on the block, and tomorrow is another concert; I have a house to move into in seven weeks; I have lots of cool people around who make me laugh (as evidenced by supper tonight) . . . what is there to say? Twenty-five years in and life is rolling along. Not too shabby.

And, if nothing else, I have my winning smile (heh).

J.

[prev] -474- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]