Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-07-29 - 23:54

Say it's all mine

Okay, so it all worked out. After many phone calls and a couple of trips to the lawyer, I had keys in my hand. Keys to my house . . . cooool.

Don and Greg came over to help me move, and Aaron was also here to help. It seemed like I had a lot of stuff when I was trying to get it all packed on the weekend; but after loading Don's car and Aaron's car, I was left with little more than my guitars, pictures, CD towers, and this computer. Not bad at all.

So, the move went super quickly and I got to give those guys the tour. Aaron had to scoot back; but I took the other guys out for supper.

I finally got a hold of the folks, directed them to the townhouse, and then went to the house with them. Aaron came back again, mainly so Loralei could get the tour; but I also managed to take over most of my remaining items.

I've been fairly excited the last few days and the resulting lack of sleep is very much hitting me now. Time to go to bed, especially since I need to be back to the house early tomorrow, to be ready for deliveries.

Whew. So it's a done deal now. Craziness. This is going to kick ass, though. I got a phone call this morning from my realtor, who wanted to find out, as she worded it, if I was happy or suicidal.

I'm happy.

J.

[prev] -498- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]