Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-09-25 - 1:31

Sprite ninja

Do I even update any more? Once in a while, it seems. I'm out of it lately. Most mornings, I don't feel like getting out of bed; and most nights, I'm barely energetic enough to make supper. I think I just want to get through the next week and a half and get outta Dodge.

Work (while not the main issue) is somewhat stressful and wearying at the moment. As is semi-typical, something that I think could have been given a lot more time has instead turned into a rush job. It bothers me when things turn into a high-pressure grind needlessly. Considering the final goal, it would make a lot more sense to me to budget enough time for proper prep work.

It probably wouldn't even bother anyone else; but I'm enough of a perfectionist that I'll still spend time getting something exactly correct, even when I'm being rushed. Hence the stress.

Ah well. If tomorrow is another day like today, I'll be chalking it up as a full day's worth of overtime in total and calling one day of my vacation time a freebie. (Not that overtime is a real concept in this gig; but it can work informally.)

The exception to my recent lethargy was when I got together with Kelly and company last weekend to celebrate her birthday. That was good for some laughs, as that crew always is, even if I did get whipped with candy flowers.

Oh, and the Blast Furnace is amusing me again, for a change.

As a final note, if you tried to sign my guestbook the other night, hit me again. I got a message saying that there was a new message; but when I looked, it turned out that the cupboard was bare. Database issues, perhaps.

J.

[prev] -522- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]