Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-11-25 - 23:43

Combat ready

Like hell am I sick again. Wasn't I just whining on here a couple of weeks ago about being sick? My immune system is not the force that I remember it to be . . . must be all this hard living.

Since I'm several days removed from an update, I'll have to mention now that I caught the Canadiens visit to town last week. Of Greg, Kelly, and I, someone went home without the benefit of seeing his preferred team win. It might have been me.

It wasn't a bad game, although the Habs had way too much difficulty moving the puck out of their own zone. Too many panicked defencemen trying to clear the puck with lazy chip shots off the glass; and not enough forwards coming back to allow an easier transition. When Montreal could get out of their own end, they were rather good at finding the outlet pass; although that advantage may simply be a case of the Sens being weak in the neutral zone. At any rate, I also have tickets to a game in December, so I may get, if not the last laugh, then at least the next one.

Little else has been on the go. It was a lethargic weekend, although Full Metal Challenge did add the German-accented statement, "I am combat ready for rock and roll" to my list of lines to run in to the ground.

Oh, if I have another unusually long break without an entry, it could mean that I didn't really fix the lock on my front door as well as I thought I did tonight and someone has stolen my crappy computer.

J.

[prev] -546- [next]

[View or add comments (3)]