Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-04-03 - 1:50

Sixty-six

It's another short entry tonight; but I thought that I'd mention that I'm up to date with my concert reviews. I just finished writing my recap of the Godspeed You Black Emperor concert.

I'm not sure how many people from here read those; but if you're interested, they're up. I just discovered last week that a Beth Orton fan site used one of my reviews (with a link back to me), which made me happy.

Even whem I'm slow about it sometimes, I always enjoy documenting my reactions; and it's cool that a couple of people have read them. (My best discovery was when I saw that I was linked from The Dears' official web site, many moons ago.)

The Godspeed review was extra fun, because I got to trash someone (which may be a first). No, not Godspeed, of course; but the execrable Black Dice, who were inflicted on the audience with the middle slot on the bill.

Okay, tomorrow will be a busy one at work and I'm on an earlier departure schedule, so I should sleep.

J.

[prev] -593- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]