Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-04-04 - 1:32

The payback

Canada Customs and Revenue Agency is on the ball. It was only two weeks ago that I mailed in my tax return and, surprisingly, today was Refund Day. And the capitalization is justified: my bank account hasn't looked that good since I got the house and I haven't had a deposit that large since the severance package from my old job. Heh.

Of course, I also have the partial bedroom set still unpaid. And June will be fun: not only is it a month with an extra mortgage payment, it's also when the other half of property tax is due. (No worries.) At any rate, all is more budgetable now.

Concertarama starts tomorrow night, with Buck 65 being in town for Juno Fest. I'm not sure if I'll be taking in other pieces of that package; but Buck at Zaphod's is sure to be a great time. Actually, my seven-concert stretch begins and ends with Buck, since he's at the NAC on the 24th. Proper.

J.

[prev] -594- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]