Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-08-23 - 2:12

Play the rock guitar like a magickist

I guess it's true what they say: you shouldn't hesitate when given the opportunity to headbutt a giant schizophrenic singer, because you might not get another chance. Poor Wesley Willis.

I saw him in concert two years ago in what was certainly a mixed affair; but it was a lot of fun to see him turn the show around, ending on a positive vibe. At least we can all remember how he wupped Batman's ass (although I still stand by "They Threw Me Out of Church" as being his best song).

In disconnected musical news, Yo La Tengo sold out their Saturday night concert at Zaphod's and added a Sunday matinee. That oughta add up to a harmony joy ride. Now the only question is whether I should try for their Monday stop in Montreal, as well. Heh.

J.

[prev] -638- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]