Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-08-22 - 3:12

Fix my head

Okay, I am embarrassingly late on these; but I am making progress on the concerts section of my web page. I added my reviews for The Dears and Rollins Band concerts from . . . uhh . . . the middle of June. I know, I know.

I did jot down some notes after I saw The Dears and I found an approximate setlist for the Rollins concert on someone's web site tonight, so I think that I salvaged decent reviews, despite the massive lag.

(I make no promises of quality for the one review that is still sitting in my queue, namely Wilco and Neko Case. Considering my lack of knowledge about Wilco, it is more difficult for me to retain details from that show over this time span. Let that be a lesson for me to not fall so far behind, henceforth.)

Little else is on the go lately. I made it downtown last night to pick up my Bonnie "Prince" Billy tickets and a few CDs. Other than that, this week has mainly been work, which is thankfully not in panic mode, and PS2, since I've gotten into Vice City again, after putting it aside for months. Hey, at least if I play games very slowly, I can save money by not buying new ones.

Despite not having a tremendous amount happening lately, this week is going very quickly. It's almost time for Laurie to be back in town, actually. (Yay!) No complaints.

J.

[prev] -637- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]