Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-08-19 - 0:33

Don't go in there/You'd best beware

The weekend trip to the hunt camp went off flawlessly. I got to light fires and swim and run around outdoors and light fires and play guitar and avoid bears and light more fires. I was happy.

For a change, I even came back with quite a few pictures. I seem to have unintentionally given up on my other web site sometime this year, falling well behind on my concert reviews and hardly posting any pictures. I should be able to post a batch from this trip, though, sooner or later.

Speaking of concerts, two new shows have been added to the hit list: Why? and Buck 65. The full concert run-down is now:

  • 08.27: Bonnie "Prince" Billy (Ottawa)
  • 08.28: Bj�rk (Montreal)
  • 09.05: A Perfect Circle (Ottawa)
  • 09.13: Why? (Montreal)
  • 09.24: Buck 65 (Ottawa)
  • 09.28: Queens of the Stone Age (Montreal)
  • 10.04: Yo La Tengo (Ottawa)
  • 11.14: The White Stripes (Montreal)

I haven't picked up tickets for all of those shows; but chances are that I'll be attending the lot. After a surprisingly dead stretch in the summer concert season, things are picking up again.

J.

[prev] -636- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]