Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-10-17 - 2:04

I was saying "boo-urns"

Stupid Yankees. Not that I like the Bo Sox (with the exception of Pedro) or baseball itself, to any great extent. But I do hate the Yankees.

In other sporting type news, I am paying more attention to the NHL this year, since I got roped into entering a hockey pool. My only major concern is that Jason Allison is injured, which could be a killer. If he comes back promptly, though, I think we're golden. (It's also worth noting that the Habs are on a roll. Booya!)

I made a return visit to the old work site today, for the first time since they gave me the boot a few years back. They may end up being a customer now.

The new Atmosphere album is interesting. I'm still trying to absorb it as a whole; but it has some excellent stand-out songs. I suspect that it'll grow on me, as did the others. By the time that they roll into town on the 5th, I should be sufficiently psyched.

In other concert preparation news, I am trying to familiarize myself with Belle and Sebastian, since I added their Toronto stop to my slate. Add the White Stripes rescheduled stop to the mix and I'm due for three shows in ten days in November. Can't complain.

J.

[prev] -646- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]