Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-10-27 - 1:31

Gonna move right in

So I have a roommate again. Well . . . not really; but I do have Nick crashing here until next weekend. He's back from Florida and will be moving to his apartment on the 1st.

There is much moving in the air these days, actually. Earlier this month, I helped Aaron and Loralei move; while at the end of December, it'll be Greg and Kelly on the go.

That latter move is somewhat of a detriment for me, since I'll be losing my ride to work. 'Tis good for them, though, to be getting a house. (You know that the kids look up to me and want to follow in my footsteps, right? Heh.) For various reasons, I've been without a ride for much of the year, which doesn't work out to be too painful. One of these days, I may have to break down and get a license, though.

The most significant move will likely be next spring, however. If all is going as well as it has been and no snags arise, it's quite probable that Laurie will be moving in with me then. So, if nothing else, it's good if I help people move now, so that I can hit them up for a favour when that time comes. (What was that I was saying about me getting a license?)

Nothing huge has been on the go lately. Work has had some flare-ups, particularly at the end of last week; but all is under control.

I'd write a response to Elliott Smith's death; but I can't say that I had any emotional reaction to the news. He made some solid music; but ultimately he's just another dead junkie who couldn't handle life. I guess that they can't all be Hank--somebody's gotta be Layne.

J.

[prev] -647- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]