Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2005-08-29 - 1:15

N to the S

I didn't update in the meantime but I have made it to my vacation. We arrived yesterday to weather hot enough to let me enjoy a swim in the lake and a supposed whale watching trip, whose chance at success was probably a low as Laurie implies. Still, it's always good to see the ocean again.

We're here until Labour Day; and the rest of the trip is starting to take shape. I'm not too fussy. As long as I get together with a few people, relax, and put an end to Laurie's Rage winning streak, I'll be happy.

Before leaving, I added a few more galleries to the pictures section of my web page: two small ones from early this year and a big batch from a June visit to the Toronto Zoo. I also picked up a new pair of glasses, so if there had been whales on that trip today, I could have probably seen 'em in non-fuzzy form.

I'm sure that I had more to write but it can wait. I am on vacation, after all.

J.

[prev] -725- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]