Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-02 - 12:55:46

Heather, Lois, and Franz

Work continues to roll along. I think that the project will definitely wrap up by the end of June and I'll be on to something else. I'll see how that goes when it happens; but I expect to still be having fun here.

I stopped at the grocery store during the walk home yesterday and ran into Heather, which was cool. I hadn't seen her there in ages. (She noted my hair dye job, and I did that in April.)

There were still no concert tickets in the mail (hmmm); but I did get my other shipment of CDs: a lot of Lois Maffeo discs, plus some Terranova, another Einst�rzende Neubauten, and the Supreme Beings of Leisure disc that Nick got me into. Cool stuff.

I'm still going through the collected stories of Franz Kafka. The first few stories didn't excite me much; but the last two that I read, "The Metamorphosis" and "In the Penal Colony," were excellent.

After firing off a killer stir fry last night, the plan is to blast another barbecue tonight. Mmmm . . . :)

J.

[prev] -23- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]