Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-17 - 14:01:48

Summer?

After a few weeks of cloudy, rainy days, yesterday finally felt like summer again. We fired up a nice little barbecue, using this awesome sauce that Jaclyn brought back from Alberta. That was definitely the best steak that I've made for myself yet. Yummy.

For me, it was a great summer day. Friday afternoon, everyone's chilling out, steaks cooking, music playing, tossing around the football, sitting around talking about life . . . can't complain at all.

I gave Silence Is Sexy another listen at work yetserday and again last night (at an appropriately loud volume). That CD is one of the best things that the group has ever done, which is impressive considering that this is their 20th anniversary. Nick called it depressing, which confused me; but ah well.

Today I'm back at work, trying to get ahead on my project. I picked up my Nashville Pussy ticket on the walk in, which means that I've decided to go away to Toronto next weekend. The people working at the Ticketmaster outlet in Zellers seemed amused by the band's name (heheh). I'm sure that I'll have a great time at that one.

Okay, back to work.

J.

[prev] -32- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]