Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-09-03 - 0:13

Lethargy

So, since I skipped last night's entry, I should update the roommate story. Scott arrived last night, after driving about 3000 kilometres from Saskatchewan (approximately double the drive from Halifax to here). He seems like a decent enough guy, so this term should be cool for roommates.

At least he had less stuff to move in than Nick had to move out. That's good, since three able-bodied men sat around watching me help Scott move in. Anyway, anybody who goes through my CD collection on the first day that he's living here can't be all bad.

Today was a little weird. I heard Aaron leave while I was still in bed. Since I still hadn't heard from him by suppertime, I gave him a call on the cell . . . and he was in Toronto with Frankie and Adeline. Actually, they had mentioned that plan before and I wasn't keen on going; but it was still a surprise, since last night they said the plan was off.

Anyway, the end result was that today was too quiet and boring. I should've played my guitar or read; but I felt lethargic. I spent pretty much all of today doing pointless things on the computer, because I wasn't interested in thinking or moving. Blah.

Ah well. I will say that wiping people out at Unreal Tournament, with the proper musical accompaniment (N.W.A., A Perfect Circle, Rollins Band, and Black Flag), put me in a better mood.

And I also broke down and registered my copy of Kyodai Mahjongg. I've been playing cracked versions of this game off and on for the last couple of years. I was into it for a while when I first got here this January; and I just thought of it again yesterday. Anyway, I've always said that since the cost of the game is so low (about 30 bucks Canadian), I really should pay the person who made it; and, at last, I have. So, in between bouts of UT mass destruction, I've been playing Mahjongg.

The other good part about today, which helped me break out of my bored moping, was talking to a few people I hadn't heard from in a while. Nick called and told me that he and Justin are in for the Moby concert in October, which is great news. That's going to be an excellent time. I also talked to my brother and made a few plans for my trip to see him. I even popped on IRC a couple of times, which I do rather infrequently these days.

So, it was a pathetically inactive day; but I can live with that once in a while. At least I shook out of my earlier mood. I think I'll keep playing around on the computer and listening to music (the soundtrack for The Book of Life is going now).

J.

[prev] -85- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]