Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-09-03 - 22:00

G does me in again

Today started on a sour note, when I broke a string on my guitar, putting the kibosh on my plans to get in some practice this morning. D'oh! However, it worked out well in the end.

After playing around briefly at some more Kyodai and UT, I gave Colin a call. Not only did he give me a ride to pick up a new string (he needed one as well); I ended up heading over to his place for supper (corn-on-the-cob). Not too shabby. Five minutes of assistance moving the last of his stuff out of our place is certainly a fair trade for a meal and a ride to the music store.

Colin and Jaclyn's place is looking pretty good now. (The last time that I was there, everything was still in boxes.) I think that the patch of fur that they call a kitten is more like a tribble, in terms of energy level and vocal power; but what're you gonna do? ;)

It would've been cool to stick around a bit longer; but I wanted to be home because Maneesh's brother Parag was showing up tonight. Since I got back, I've been hanging out with him and Scott, taking it easy, which is cool. I think I'll haul the guitar out again and pick up where I left off at Colin's. Later.

J.

[prev] -86- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]