Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-09-10 - 0:48

A photographer and a musician (heheh)

So the time has come . . . tomorrow morning I board my plane for Calgary; and then it's on to Banff. I'm psyched :) This is going to be an excellent trip.

I've been in a good mood about it all day. It was especially great that Colin picked me up and gave me a drive out to Future Shop, where I picked up a new digital camera. It's so sweet! I put up some new pictures on my Jambalaya page. Go look at the picture of my neighbour's flowers, at least--that one rocks. I also posted a few pics of where I'm living: my bedroom and the playground outside.

The camera can also take 20-second videos, and I put two of those on Jambalaya, too. One of them didn't turn out so well. I think that it was too dark; but I'm just getting used to the camera.

It cost a little more than I was hoping to spend; but oh well. At least the final part of my preparation for Banff is in place. I'll be back in two weeks with some cool pictures of the Rockies.

Well . . . maybe that wasn't the final part of preparation, considering that it's a quarter to one and I still haven't packed. All that I'm taking is clothes, the camera, and a few CDs, though; so that's no problem.

If my mood is showing through in this entry, it'll be no surprise when I say that life is very good. It was really fun hanging out with Colin earlier today, barbecuing with Scott tonight, and hanging out with Aaron and Adeline until now.

I can't wait to reach Alberta. It's going to be a great two weeks. I'm not sure what my Diaryland situation will be, though. Hopefully, I'll be able to post updates during the trip. If not, don't forget about me . . . I'll be back in two weeks, making up for lost entries.

Vacation . . . woohoo :)

J.

[prev] -91- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]