Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-09-09 - 0:51

Feel like I'm stupid now

Yeah, my updating pace has been slowed. I didn't really have a chance to get on a computer and post lately. Okay, I'm on a computer all day at work; but that has been really busy, so I wasn't going to be hitting Diaryland. As a result, I think that I had at least three different journal entries mentally prepared; but I don't know if I'll use any of them.

I dunno. What mood do I try to capture? Yesterday, when I put in a solid day of work that ended with one of the better soccer games that we've had in a while? Today, when I reached the end of the day and started getting psyched for my vacation? Right now, when I don't know what my mood is?

Strange conversation tonight, which I don't know if I really needed to instigate. I don't know why I ended up back on ideas that have been resolved. That wasn't the point.

Tricky is playing right now: Juxtapose. Appropriate for several reasons. "Wash My Soul," "Contradictive," "Scrappy Love." Feel like I'm stupid now.

Before it was Moby: Play. "Porcelin." . . .

In any event, that's that. As I said, work is wrapped up and the vacation is on the way. The last two days involved some suprises with what I was doing at work; but I think that I did a good job setting up for the transition for the other guys to keep working while I'm away.

I tried to pick up a camera today; but I didn't see anything that I liked. I'll try again tomorrow. Colin offered to give me a drive to Future Shop to try to find one; and the plan is for him to come here for supper, too.

That'll be cool, especially since Aaron is away for the weekend. I spent tonight hanging out with Scott and Parag, which was all right. It's too bad that Maneesh isn't arriving until after I leave; but we can hang out when I get back.

Hmm, so how many of the mental entries tried to end up here tonight and how disjointed was the end result? Ah well. If this is a journal of my thoughts, sometimes those thoughts will be disjointed. In any event, cohesion is too much to ask someone who wasn't in the same place mentally between the top of this page and the bottom.

To the noose, to the neck, to the push, to the shove.

J.

[prev] -90- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]