Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-12 - 1:00

Building up and tearing down

One glance above and one to the left shows that I spent some time playing around with my journal layout tonight. The catalyst for that work was the unveiling of a guestbook feature by the Diaryland creator. So, if you want to, go sign my new guestbook.

I'll probably add one for my home page, too, since I think that I get some different people on each site. Not that I expect a lot of entries; but it's kind of a cool feature.

It was a weird day at work today. We postponed the soccer game from yesterday to today, to take advantage of the superior weather; but I got screwed and couldn't play. There was a bit of miscommunication with something that we were doing. The result was that I felt like I ended up looking bad for something that I didn't know; and I stayed for an extra two hours fixing that problem, instead of playing soccer. Blah.

Oh well . . . these things happen, I guess. I did the best that I could, as always; and Mandeep and I got everything working again. (At least, I think we did . . .)

On the plus side, Pete gave me a ride home and I found some leftover supper on the stove when I got back. Living with roommates who cook from time to time has its advantages. (Seeing the spaghetti sauce that you thought was a meal for three people getting eaten straight--that is, with no noodles--by one (semi-struggling) person is not one of those advantages, but anyway . . . heheh.)

I was also happy to get my latest CD order in the mail: one Misfits disc and one Mother Superior. Each was a ridiculously overpriced import with bonus tracks; and they both seem cool. At any rate, the Misfits disc will help me get psyched for next week's concert.

I've been meaning to write an entry responding to something that I saw in the X-Press; but tonight still isn't going to be the night for that. The long, somewhat stressful day at work is catching up with me, so I'm off to bed.

Hopefully, everything will go smoother tomorrow.

J.

[prev] -110- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]