Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-27 - 0:02

So much things to say (but not really)

So, after last night, I can name one of the benefits of going out with a Chinese girl . . . home cooking :) After a long time, I finally got to see Jian (and "mom") again; and I got a smokin' dinner as part of the deal. Sweet :) And, more than the supper, it definitely felt great to get together again.

Occasionally, I have thoughts that I don't feel able to capture here because of who might be reading. I try not to get too specific about happenings at work for that reason. So, I'll just say that another possibility may open up for me in the near future; and, after giving it some thought today, I'd have to say that I'm open to the idea. We shall see. If anything ever shakes down, I'll be sure to elaborate.

Hmm . . . so my self-imposed gag order clamps down on this entry. What can I say? I have several intersting ideas; but they'll have to stay in my head for now.

I'm very much enjoying the new CDs that I picked up Tuesday (Everlast and PJ Harvey). They have been the soundtrack for my last few days. On the whole, I'll just have to say that life is going well on all fronts lately. As the Femmes say, "I'm having fun and making money." Can't complain.

J.

[prev] -117- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]