Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-29 - 1:20

Falling flakeboard

My surprisingly-productive weekend continued today. Last night, I managed to pin Aaron down into quoting me a price for his computer, so now it's mine. Woohoo!

Maneesh offered to give me a ride today, so that I could try to pick out a new desk to replace the flimsy one I had in my room. As it turned out, everyone felt like going for a ride, so all four roommates, plus Adeline, made the trip.

With navigational assistance from Cowboy Curtis, we found the government surplus store; and both Aaron and I picked out new desks. Of course, with five of us in the car, we didn't actually have room to haul the things home; but Maneesh and I came back for them later.

The surprise bonus came at the end of the first trip, though. Maneesh recently came up with the idea that we should dress up like the Misfits for Hallowe'en, which I thought was sweet. Of course, I've got the hair for it a bit more than he does, although I'll need to go super heavy on the black hair spray. The plan is to dress up like that before work on Hallowe'en and repeat it again during our post-Hallowe'en party, next Saturday.

So, on the drive home today, we all stopped at the drug store, where we picked up the necessary supplies for our costumes. And that was when Adeline unknowingly solved my quest for me by discovering Manic Panic hair dye! Sweet!

So, after our Hallowe'en party is over, I'm dying my hair. The selection in the drug store was impressive. They had most of Manic Panic's hair colour creams; and I settled on Wildfire. Wish me luck in a week and stay tuned for the pictures . . . it should be funny.

I spent the rest of today hanging out with the roommates, having fun. Maneesh and I went back for the desks, and I spent a while assembling mine and rearranging my room (a job that included moving in my recently-purchased computer). The disposal of my old desk turned out to be good for a laugh, as I think you can see in this pictorial.

All in all, it was a very cool day. The computer is set up, the Hallowe'en plan is a go, I was surprised to win my hunt for hair dye, and I had a lot of fun hanging out with the boys.

J.

[prev] -119- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]