Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-30 - 23:45

Too much horror business

So, I am definitely psyched for Hallowe'en! I can't wait to go to work tomorrow in my Misfits get-up: black jeans, black Misfits T-shirt, black studded belt, sprayed-black hair pulled forward into a devilock, white face makeup with black touches . . . that's gonna rock! Heheh. (I'll make sure to get some pictures.)

It's funny, because I haven't usually gotten into Hallowe'en. If anything, though, I think that I've become more childlike since I graduated. This year, I'm getting in watergun fights with 10-year-old kids, dying my hair funky colours, playing around with silly-ass goatees and sideburns, going to punk moshes. Very cool. Having Maneesh around doesn't hurt that trend . . . he has the proper childlike attitude.

Also in preparation for Hallowe'en, I put together a mix CD tonight. That's the second mix CD that I assembled this month, after picking out some tunes for Jian. I love having the burner. It reminds me a lot of the SMU days, when I used to have a radio show; and I'd go through my CD collection, choosing an hour's worth of material.

Actually, I still remember being psyched in '96 when I found out that Hallowe'en was on a Thursday, which was the day of my show. I'd rank that installment as a shade below my Valentine's Day show; but still one of my better outings. Of course, with CFSM, you were putting on a show for an audience numbering in the single digits; but it was still a lot of fun.

Other than the Hallowe'en preparations, today was pretty straightforward. Work was smooth; but I've gotten in the habit of sleeping in so late that I end up having to stay a little later than I'd like. If I don't shift back to a schedule that lets me finish before sundown, I doubt that I'll be walking home too often anymore. We'll see how it goes.

Anyway, I'm definitely looking forward to a fun day tomorrow. It's too bad that Greg isn't here to dress up as Doyle; but Maneesh and I will do our part for punk.

J.

P.S. An entry before midnight . . . how unusual is that?

[prev] -121- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]