Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-12-09 - 3:01

Devotchka

Still not a lot on the go these days. I can't believe how fast the last week went at work. The last couple of days were mostly monkey work, setting up a big network, so we can pick up on our old project. I spent most of today scrambling around, getting the hardware set up, which wasn't a bad change of pace. Given the tight squeezes necessary to get around all the equipment, though, I think I should get a bonus for being so skinny. Heheh.

Also, since the lab is so empty lately, I was able to go back to my old system of putting some tunes on the speakers as I work, which is always a bonus. A little Chris Haskett (instrumental guitar) and Takako Minekawa can't hurt.

Not a lot has been happening aside from work, either. I think that the highlight of yesterday was chocolate pudding (which should explain the lack of a journal entry). Today, I sat down and practiced my guitar for a decent length of time, which is something that I haven't done in ages.

Then tonight, I watched A Clockwork Orange for the third time. Aaron recently picked it up on DVD; and he had never seen it before. It's always cool to see someone's first reactions to that movie. It is definitely one of my favourites.

Speaking of movies, I actually find myself getting psyched for a movie, which is rare. I have to see Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon . . . that is the most postively reviewed film in quite some time. I'll have to find out where it's playing around here. The ByTowne Cinema doesn't start showing it until the day I fly home, so maybe I'll end up catching it after I return.

I'm as interested in Tiger as I was in Requiem for a Dream, which I was so psyched for that I still went to see it with Jian the day after we broke up (if that's what you want to call it). Actually, given how well Jian and I are getting along lately (which is really cool, because it wasn't a sure thing that we would), I might end up seeing Tiger with her, as well. In any event, I'll be sure to viddy it when I get the chance.

Okay, in the words of Dim, "Bedways is rightways now."

J.

[prev] -147- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]