Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-12-10 - 5:09

Natty dread

Consecutive Saturdays that I stayed up 'til 5:00 . . . that's almost excessive, even for me. I still have time for a brief entry, though.

Today was very easy-going. I snagged a car ride from Maneesh and I finally picked up my plane tickets, which I bought ages ago. Now I have a physical reminder that it won't be long now before I'm home. Cool.

On the way back, we stopped at the mall, where I was amazingly trumped at the record store. The Manseed picked up a ton of punk CDs to my solitary purchase, the Rage covers album. (And that's such an obvious selection, too . . . oh, the shame of it all!) Admittedly, before today, he figured that my CD collection was 40 times larger than his, so he had more room for growth, but still . . . heheh.

I forgot what the malls are like on a Saturday in December. Come to think of it, I guess that I need to do some shopping one of these days. I can't repeat my '97 system of starting my shopping on the 24th, since I would like to pick up a couple of gifts for people before I fly home. (Oh, in defence of my 1997 approach, I did get all of my wisdom teeth ripped out after exams that year, so a good chunk of December was a write-off.)

After that trip, the rest of the day was spent chilling at home: listening to the new music, playing games, cleaning up, hanging out with the roommates, watching Maneesh attempt to dread his hair . . . that kind of thing. I also spent quite a while talking to Jian again, as is usual lately. In many ways, we're getting along better now than ever. It's interesting.

As I said, a brief entry. I got my tickets . . . I'm happy . . . good enough.

J.

[prev] -148- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]