Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-12-17 - 20:01

And I believe in some kind of path

Yeah, it's an early entry tonight; but I still need to catch up on what I was too tired to write last night. As I mentioned, the wedding ceremony was a nice, simple event. I was Colin's witness, Angela was Jaclyn's, and there was one other couple (mutual friends) in attendance; for a total of six people, including the bride and groom.

Colin drove us all out in the station wagon; and, after a slightly late arrival, the brief ceremony flew by. I really enjoyed it. It was a nice setting and a good feeling; and I was very glad to be a part of it.

I managed to take a few pictures, at the house in which they were married and back at their place, where we spent the rest of the day. I think that I should have taken a few more; but oh well. I still got enough nice shots to have something by which to remember the day. I've got all the good pictures on my Jambalaya web site, so check it out, if you're interested. (Me in a suit . . . how odd is that?)

It was cool chilling out afterwards, with everyone in a great mood. As usual, there was a lot of impressive food on the go. Much like Thanksgiving, all I needed to do was show up and reap the rewards of the work put in by Jaclyn and Angela.

I really enjoyed seeing Angela again. She's completely nice; and I always appreciate her company.

As the night went on, a few friends came over, only discovering the big news when the got to the door. That was cool. It was funny hearing everybody react when Jaclyn was making introductions and said, "this is my husband, Colin." Heheh. The bad weather (which had fortunately held out earlier in the day) may have kept some people from showing up at the party; but several did make it.

Oh, and although the last-minute notice I got about the wedding may have been meant to stop me, I still got Jaclyn and Colin a little gift that everyone seemed to like. Yay, me! (Heh.) You know, with a little more notice, I probably would have compiled some music for the occasion--Nick Cave, Yo La Tengo, you know, the good stuff. However, the Christmas music seemed to do just fine.

I could go on, but the point is that two great friends just got married and I really appreciated being able to share in their happiness. Congrats!

Today has been low-key, since I spent most of it sleeping in to make up for the rest of the weekend. I still need to do a little something for work later tonight, which shouldn't be too bad.

It'll be strange to not talk to Jian for the next little while. Her flight home for the holidays left a couple of hours ago. My only let-down this weekend was not getting to say goodbye to her in person; although we did talk briefly last night. Maybe now I'll get back in the habit of practicing my guitar at night.

So, this weekend was certainly one to remember; and I'm looking forward to a nice easy, week leading into my flight home on Friday.

J.

[prev] -153- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]