Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-12-22 - 2:27

Mama, I'm coming home

Well, that's it for the few days off in Ottawa; in twelve hours I'll be back home for the first time in a year. Cooool :)

Today was fun and productive. On the productive side, I finished the cleaning that I started yesterday, which didn't take too much longer. The girl who came to the door selling restaurant discount cards even asked if the place was always so clean.

On the fun side, Aaron, Colin, and I went out for supper, which was the first time that we all got together in ages. Hopefully, next year we'll manage to hook up a little more frequently.

Colin had a little time to chill at the apartment, so I exposed him to some more good music. He had been asking about the Velvet Underground, so we gave that a go; and the Jad Fair/Yo La Tengo disc caught his eye. The latest Johnny Cash also made an appearance. I miss having Flett around; he was my most successful subject for spreading the faith. Heh.

I eventually got around to packing for the flight . . . and I think that somebody swiped my copy of Perfect Dark for the N64. I remember playing it at the party in November; but this is the first time that I was looking for it since, and it ain't there. Grumble.

Despite that concern, packing was easy: clothes, camera, N64, CDs, and a few books. The only difficulty was deciding what CDs to bring; but I'm sure that I took enough to hold me over for a week and a half.

So that's that. I'm definitely looking forward to the vacation. By the way, this might be my last update for a while, since there is no computer at the house. We'll see. At the worst, I'll be back on the 2nd, with something to write about (and with some pictures).

Oh, speaking of which, I made my last update to my Jambalaya web site for this year, adding the last few pictures. Go look if you're interested.

Happy holidays :)

J.

[prev] -157- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]