Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-22 - 4:50

Big money, big prizes, I love it

Not too much has been on the go lately. Nick picked up a SNES copier recently, so I've been on a retro gaming kick. So, yeah, I've been staying up playing Smash TV . . . sometimes I wonder how much my life has advanced in the past ten years. Heh. It's fun, though.

I guess that I've just been riding through the week in anticipation of my California vacation. I'm still content to spend my days playing guitar and plowing through some books. I'll be back to work soon enough, so I don't mind relaxing now. I at least got around to adding my ice sculpture pictures to my Jambalaya page.

Aaron has some time off now, so I've had some company on my late shift. I finally got someone to watch Ghost Dog with me, a couple of weeks after I got the DVD.

As I said, no major excitement . . . but at least I can rest easy tonight knowing that "Who Let the Dogs Out" took home the Grammy that it so richly deserved.

J.

[prev] -190- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]