Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-03-06 - 3:16

8:00 AM Pacific to 11:30 PM Eastern

Stop complaining about the snowstorm falling short of projections . . . it was still enough to stick me in Toronto for an extra six hours. Blah.

So, yeah, today was a long day of travel. I'm not too energetic at the moment, so there won't be any detailed recounting of my trip to Cali.

Here's the short version: I managed to hook up with the full crew both weekends, and Monday to Friday I was on the go with Liam. Mostly, we were in Los Angeles; but we also popped down to San Diego on Wednesday to attend the second stop on Henry Rollins' latest spoken word tour.

Hank was excellent; and the whole trip was a lot of fun, with something on the go almost every day. After a night's sleep, I'll recap the whole deal, with pictures for my other web site. I'm sure that you can all survive another day without seeing the Bootmobile.

Goodnight,
J.

[prev] -192- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]