Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-03-16 - 2:22

Substitution

One last minute change of plans later, the Rollins Toronto trip is a go. Colin came by here today sometime after 7:00, looking a little frazzled. As it turned out, he was just getting off work, which had suddenly gotten unexpectedly busy. Short version of the story: he can't make the show tomorrow. Sucks!

However, after talking with Jian tonight, I found out that she was up for taking the spare ticket, so all is good. It's funny . . . if she hadn't come by a couple of nights ago and listened to A Rollins in the Wry, I don't know if I would've thought of her for the spare ticket. As it is, though, I think that we're all psyched.

I think that I'll pick up a copy of the Live at the Westbeth double CD for Colin, since it's only being sold on tour. That'll be a consolation prize, at least. I've already told Greg that I'd snag a copy for him, too.

Not too much else is new. I got a little deeper into the research that I've been doing for work. I'm starting to get interested in the game again, after my long lay-off.

Apart from that, I spent the bulk of my time today playing my new guitar. (Big surprise, eh?) That's so much fun! Now that I have an electric, I can crank out some noisy metal and punk--not very well, yet; but still . . . I'm sure the neighbours are loving it. Heh.

Oh yes, I also kicked in for a gold membership here, just to support Diaryland. I might even get around to making a banner ad for myself; but I kinda want to redesign the site first. Of course, I've been saying that for months, so it isn't too likely.

Rollins tomorrow, Cave in a week and a half. Sweet!

J.

[prev] -199- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]