Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-04-24 - 0:52

Monster

Well, I didn't get around to writing a review for The Dears in concert; but I did add pictures of my trip home to my web site. More shots of the house, the garden, the lake, and the family . . . the usual home type stuff.

I added another festival to my summer concert plans. Moby is bringing his Area: One tour to Toronto the Sunday before Ozzfest (which is a Tuesday). Since I already have my tickets for Ozzfest, I'm now thinking I should head to Toronto Friday or Saturday, catch both concerts, and come back Tuesday night (or maybe Wednesday morning). Tuesday night would be a good plan, since I'd only have to miss two days of work.

I'm always happy when the Montreal or Toronto concerts end up taking place on weekends. It makes my travelling much easier. Area: One should be cool: Moby, Outkast, Incubus, and The Roots share the main stage. I'm sure that Aaron will be in for that one (he is already in for Ozzfest) and Nick said that he's in, too. Maybe between now and July, I'll find some other people to join us at either show.

Speaking of Aaron, I never mentioned it before but . . . he's in Texas. He took a two month contract to work in Houston. It won't be as much fun around here with him gone, although his company will fly him here on weekends when he wants to come back. I think he'll have fun there. Hopefully, I'll take some time to go see him, too.

I could've used him here today . . . temperatures hit 25 degrees, sparking the renewal of the watergun wars. I saw a couple of water balloons go by; but I actually didn't see any waterguns out until I made my presence felt. I think that I got the worst soaking, because the kids ganged up on me. They were even using one of my own loaned weapons against me; and, as one of the neighbours noted, I am a larger target. Oh, did I mention that the rest of the participants probably averaged about ten years old?

It was as much fun as last year. Hopefully, we get a real summer this time and I get the roomies into it. I'm sure that if Aaron was around sometime, he'd join me in ganging up on Nick. Heheh. I'm definitely psyched for summer now. It feels good to be lounging about in shorts, tired out from all the running around. Hopefully, there will be lots on the go this summer. I'll have to see if anything can be done about reuniting the old crew from work for at least a few soccer games.

It's all about the Super Soaker Monster, baby! Heheh.

J.

[prev] -222- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]