Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-04-26 - 1:26

The way I've been rendered

No entry yesterday, because, like everyone else in this house recently, I was sick. Sore throat, stiff muscles, that kind of deal. I ended up in bed around 7:00 last night, with the quickly abandoned intention of reading. I didn't get up again until 11:00 and that was just to get a glass of juice. I didn't end up falling asleep for a while; but I'd say that I spent more than enought time in bed.

Fortunately, today I'm mostly better. The sore throat, which was the main problem, is feeling fine. I've just been a bit light headed and slow moving; but not so much that I couldn't fake my way through it.

Actually, I had planned on going to sleep a bit earlier tonight; but I started playing with my Jambalaya web site again. I got around to writing my Dears concert review and added a good picture of the water war aftermath.

I thought of two things that I forgot to mention about the Halifax trip. One is that a girl at the Marquee said that I looked like Satan. Heheh. She actually didn't say it to me, but to a friend of my brother, who gave me the good word. I'm glad that the goatee isn't going to waste.

While I was home, I also found out part of the reason why Jason knew of Buck 65 and told me to go see him in concert. Buck's manager is a friend of the Chooch. We all went to the New Year's Eve party together. Actually, he was the guy who gave me a ride home, all the way to Lewis Lake at 3:00 AM or some silly time. Cool guy, for sure.

Speaking of Buck 65, two of his CDs that I ordered right after seeing him in concert arrived today, so I've had them in rotation.

J.

[prev] -223- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]