Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-05 - 2:26

Purple from head to toe

Not only did the Sixers come through for me on Sunday, but the Devils seem to be in control of the Stanley Cup finals. Now, if I can only find a cute Habs fan with whom I can watch the Cup-winning game again this year, I'll be all set. (Okay, so it's unlikely.)

Included in my hobbling around today was the reunion of the company's Dirty Three: Jamal, Greg, and I. Getting the three of us together (and Kelly, who was along today, as well) guaranteed a lot of laughs. I'm going to love working with this crew. It's sure to be a fun environment. Nobody takes themselves too seriously, so nobody will pass up a chance for a joke, even at their own expense. (Actually, Mandeep was the king of that department, but he had a lot of material to use.) And, of course, we kick ass, so we'll be taking care of bidness.

Oh, why the hobbling today? I banged my toe on a chair Sunday night and it's rather swollen and purple . . . and not exactly pointing the right way. Yes, I remain as graceful and coordinated as ever.

Apart from work, my productivity for the day was making a few changes to my home page. The visible improvements are few; but behind the scenes, it's better organized. The rest of my night was spent watching the game and playing guitar.

The plan tomorrow is to get together with Frankie and company for supper to celebrate his birthday. I think that he was excited that I managed to remember the date. Then again, Frank is excited about 90% of the day. I originally offered to grill him a steak, like last year; but I think we're just heading out to eat instead.

Whatever the plan is, I'm sure that I'll be content . . . as long as I can avoid running into any furniture along the way.

J.

[prev] -252- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]