Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-07 - 2:13

Philly

Today's highlight was watching the Sixers stick it to the Lakers in Game One. Sweet! I've been a Philly fan through many lean years and L.A. is perhaps my most hated team, so what more could I ask? Seeing Allen Iverson step over Tyronn Lue after victimizing him on back-to-back buckets in overtime was the jump-up-and-down-in-the-living-room highlight.

I wonder how much I would have to pay a scalper to snag a ticket for one of the Sixers home games. Philadelphia is awfully close to Ottawa. Hmm . . . (The more I think about the idea, the more serious I am.)

Apart from the game and the inspiration that it has given me, today was fairly standard. Work went well. Things are coming together more quickly for us now.

Actually, there's no point in me attempting to write about anything else while I'm still trying to decide if a Philly trip is possible. I'll give it some more thought.

J.

[prev] -254- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]