Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-22 - 1:01

Season opener

Things continue to come together well for the new office. I'd say that I did a solid job taking care of things while the boss was away.

Hours have been odd lately. Yesterday, we went in for 9:30 AM and didn't take off until 9:00 PM. It wasn't nonstop work in between, but that's still a long day. Actually, it was cool getting the wiring done. The two guys doing the work have a lot of hilarious stories, so it was fun hanging out with them. (This is why it wasn't nonstop work.) We ended up all heading out for supper afterwards.

Today was a shorter day, so the sun was still in full force when I got home. In fact, I celebrated the first day of summer by worming my way into another watergun fight. I wasn't as out of place as usual, since the kids were a little older this time. One of the girls was old enough to own a cell phone, anyway, if that means anything.

I'll have to make sure that Aaron starts joining in on the water wars--he's moving back tomorrow. With a few of us out there, it'd be a more interesting affair.

Obviously, I have no news today that can top my Misfits socks. I have a new potential plan for my week off in July. I want to hit B.C. sometime and I noticed that Fugazi is playing Victoria during the week that I'm off. Lately, though, I'm thinking that I'll be more inclined to just stick around Ottawa this time. We'll see.

J.

[prev] -263- [prev]

[View or add comments (0)]