Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-23 - 0:37

Only a dream away

The purple is definitely fading rapidly from my hair now, to the point where a guy in a pickup truck in Philadelphia called out, "Hey, pink-hair!" to get my attention. I think that I'll give it one more dye in July, just before the music festivals.

I'm enjoying the thought of applying Cotton Candy Pink just before Ozzfest, to promote a hostile reaction. The only drawback is that the Area: One crowd (Moby's festival, two days earlier) would actually like it. Maybe I can come up with something to provoke both audiences.

I stayed in to work from home today, so I spent my time on that and on cleaning the place, with proper background music. Today was one for Lois Maffeo and Half Japanese. Lois for her unfailingly heartbreaking voice; and Half Japanese so I can pretend that someday I'll find a girl who considers "Firecracker Firecracker" a romantic classic.

Aaron moved back tonight, so I chilled with him and Loralei for a bit, before spending the rest of the night playing around with my guitar. I put my efforts towards learning a couple of Beth Orton songs that were too difficult for me the last time that I looked at them.

It's nice to know that I am making a little progress, although I still have stretches like this week, when I don't even pick up a guitar for days at a time. I was talking to Flett and he might be coming over tomorrow so we can try another jam. That'd be cool.

It's all about "Blood Red River."

J.

[prev] -264- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]