Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-17 - 0:56

Ehh . . . makes sense

No surprise concerts today. Just a fairly long day at work (nothing stressful, but I was in for a while) and another day of coming home to a messy house. Everybody is getting slacker here lately. Junk mail? Drop it on the floor by the door. Empty bottles for recycling? Leave them on the counter. Spare tire? Plop it in the hallway. And, of course, don't actually run the dishwasher or even collect your dishes in a pile. That kind of slackness.

Ah well. Apart from that usual (but growing) complaint, things are cool. My tickets arrived for the Nick Cave concert in Toronto, which will certainly be an amazing time. I also found out that Rollins Band has added a Toronto stop to their fall tour. I'm not sure if I want to make a midweek trip to Toronto in September, shortly before back-to-back weekend visits. Maybe a Montreal concert will be added in one of the two spare days before the band's Detroit show. That would be much more easily doable. If not, I'll have to think about my plans.

Also arriving in the mail lately were the last three CDs that I ordered: a Bj�rk compilation (Joga/Bachelorette), the import version of Bonnie "Prince" Billy's last disc, and an old Half Japanese album that was surprisingly structured and unsurprisingly good.

I have my Diaryland banner running again, so I suppose that I'll be seeing more traffic. I probably scared people away with the long concert review in my last entry, but what can you do? At least I'm helping to spread the word about Buck. For any newcomers who are interested, my entries aren't all about music . . . it just seems that way sometimes. And there's also a home page, if you care.

Okay, now I'll go back to forgetting that people are reading. Too much self-awareness ruins the entries, I think. As for why I'd sign up for extra banner views and then get uncomfortable about people following the link . . . ehh, I don't always have to make sense.

J.

[prev] -295- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]