Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-18 - 1:18

One step beyond

Concert madness continues.

Richard wrote to me today to let me know that Tool was playing Toronto and Montreal. A trip to Toronto would have been nice, since Rollins Band will be in town the day after Tool, but it was too much too pull off. It gets awkward missing work and I already have enough travel lined up.

Instead, I picked up six tickets for Tool in Montreal on September 19: Greg, Kelly, Bill, Jen, and somebody else will be joining me for that one. I also got an e-mail from one of the members of Buck 65's management team, who let me know that he's coming back to Ottawa again on September 17.

And, the expected news today was that I picked up Bj�rk tickets for Richard and myself. The advance online sale was somewhat odd. I had to go to another site first to find a password, which cost me a little time. Add one slight web screw-up and I had my tickets about four minutes after they went on sale . . . and ended up in Row Z. Not the best, but not too shabby. I'll be happy to be there, for sure.

I think that I have most of my concert plans set now: Buck 65, Tool, Nick Cave twice, and Bj�rk, all in less than four weeks. I'm not sure if Rollins will fit in somewhere or not, but his Toronto concert is definitely ruled out. Anyway, there will be lots on the go, to say the least.

Apart from making a few plans, today was just another day at work, with perhaps a few more laughs than usual. Things at home were fairly quiet, although I did hang out with Nick for a while before giving my electric guitar its first real use in ages. I'm trying to learn some Sabbath songs . . . well, minus the solos, of course.

I also had a fun extended life philosophy discussion with Greg today. I'll probably run through the best thoughts that came out of that conversation in another entry. Later. When I'm not feeling so exhausted.

It's time to catch up on a week of sleep dep.

J.

[prev] -296- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]